The Search for Crazy Leggings has Ended!!

It used to be that I would frown upon anyone wearing leggings and a t-shirt.  It looked strange, especially if the t-shirt was by no means long, and didn’t cover the person’s butt. I believed that the least the person could do was invest in a shirt that went down long enough to keep from scarring the minds of those who got to see the underwear line. However, my thoughts and views have changed.

Maybe it’s because I watch more Audrey Hepburn movies now, or maybe it’s because I have grown as a shopper and dresser, but lately I have found the style of shirt and leggings more appealing.  It’s a comfortable outfit, and is perfect for both going out and staying in.  And if I decide to wear black leggings and a black shirt, I can pretend to be Audrey, if only for an hour or two.

Audrey Hepburn
Audrey Hepburn in signature outfit

To fulfill my legging craving, I decided to go crazy.  Instead of a conservative pair of black leggings, I invested in design and creativity.

Crazy Leggings!!
Crazy Leggings!!

Say hello to my new leggings! Tribal patterns are all the rage right now, which I am happy for, and with a casual black tee and some understated jewelry, I am set to go down to the coast and window shop!

2 thoughts on “The Search for Crazy Leggings has Ended!!

  1. Love them and am really enjoying your blog, even though I haven’t commented before. 🙂 We need to schedule some steak frites – especially now that my Australia trip has been thwarted. 😦 xo

    Like

Leave a comment